Download Contribution Form

Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for a scholarship from the Desk and Derrick Educational Trust, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Complete at least two years or are currently enrolled in the second year of undergraduate study at an accredited college or university
  • Maintain a grade point average of 3.2 or above on a 4.0 grading system
  • Demonstrate need for financial assistance in pursuing a college degree
  • Be a citizen of the United States or Canada
  • Plan a career in the petroleum, energy or allied industry, or research and development of alternative fuels such as coal, electric, solar, wind hydroelectric, nuclear, and ethanol.

Honor Scholarships

Honor scholarships named on behalf of major contributions/memorials:  

      •  Frances C. Hidell (Undesignated, Full-time)
      •  Jean Heinselman/Desk and Derrick Club of Spring Branch Memorial Scholarship (Undesignated, Full-time)
      •  Bettie C. Helis Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Lois G. Johnston Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Edith Snizek Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Gladys Watford Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Educational Trust Founders' Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Helen C. Pryor Scholarship - (Undesignated, Full-time)
      •  Chesapeake Energy Corporation Scholarship - (Undesignated, Full-time)
      •  Paula Mace Scholarship - (Designated, Full-time)
      •  Callie Miller Scholarship - (Undesignated, Part-time)


Designated Scholarships for Women
         Bettie Conley Helis/Edith Snizek Scholarship - Ashlyn J. Regan, University of Houston (Energy Management)
         Glaldys Watford/Lois G. Johnston Scholarship - Courtney Ann Graviett, University of Oklahoma (Energy Management)
         Paula R. Mace Scholarship - Margaret Ann Hegenbart, University of Tulsa (Energy Management

Undesignated Scholarships for Individuals
Frances C. Hidell Memorial Scholarship - Mark Tyler Stoltz, University of Oklahoma  (Energy Management)
         Educational Trust Founders' Scholarship - Kristopher Joe Hauser, Montana Tech (Petroleum Engineering)
         Helen C. Pryor Scholarship - Michael Christow, Montana Tech (Petroleum Engineering)
         Chesapeake Energy Corporation Scholarship - Rustin Rens Prete, Montana Tech (Petroleum Engineering)
         Jean Heinselman/Desk and Derrick Club of Spring Branch Memorial Scholarship - Caleb P. Wolfe, Washington State University (Chemical Engineering)